Wow, you guys.  Just wow.

Let’s summarize last week in index format, shall we?

Dollars raised for Beeline/North Lawndale Employment Network: $36

Dollars raised for the Women’s Treatment Center: $38

Dollars raised for The Night Ministry: $39

Dollars raised for College Summit: $167!!! ($25 original donation + $58.50 worth of comments, doubled thanks to College Summit’s generous matching donor)

Total number of votes case in the Friday Finale as of 8pm cst Sunday: 90

Votes cast for Feel Good World, the winning organization: 49

Dollars donated to Feel Good World: $50.

Last week was really amazing for me, and that’s thanks to you all.  I’d already intended to donate money to these organizations, but I had this off the wall idea that people might enjoy learning and thinking and talking about places they might not have heard about before.  I was a little worried that no one would show up, or would think it was hokey.

I needn’t have worried.  You all responded even more strongly than I could have hoped, and I’m so so grateful.

I’m also grateful to those of you who shared some of your favorite charitable organizations with me, either by nominating them for the Friday Finale or by emailing me separately.  It’s been an educational experience for me, too.  Finally, it’s been a treat to discover so many new voices and blogs of those who commented for the first time last week.  I haven’t gotten to all of you yet, but I’ll be stopping by!  Thank you thank you thank you, and happy holidays!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some checks to write.

