I’m working remotely from Minnesota for the rest of this week.  I’m here at the Mayo clinic with my sister, who is getting a series of very unpleasant tests done to determine the characteristics of a very unpleasant set of medical circumstances she has to deal with.

While my sister’s medical circumstances are very unpleasant, it’s imporant to note that they are not life threatening. Many people at Mayo are not so lucky.  I’m sitting here in our hotel room nearly in tears after watching the very little boy who is staying in the room next to us walk back into the hotel from the medical facility across the street, sobbing in pain and fear, coming back from his own series of very unpleasant tests.  It was just heartbreaking.

More sarcasm and snark soon, I promise, but for now it just isn’t flowing.

